Current Artists

OpenHand OpenSpace is run by its artists on a voluntary basis.  As a community we share ideas, skills and contacts; and provide constructive criticism, discussion and mutual support.  We look after the Keep and make it possible for the public to visit for exhibitions, talks, practical workshops, open studios and other education events.
OHOS artists exhibit locally, nationally and internationally. Most have postgraduate qualifications, with teaching experience and links with primary, secondary or tertiary education.  We maintain links with many other arts organisations, and increasingly with heritage ones, through personal and collective activities.
If you would like to join OHOS please see the Studios and Membership page tab above.

Studio Artist Members
Prabhat Basu
Sarah Britten-Jones
Peter Driver
Robert Fitzmaurice
Chris Hunt
Ingrid Jensen (Chair)
Julie LeFevre
Jon Lockhart (Vice Chair)
Kate Lockhart
Richard Moon
Petre Nikoloski
John Percy
Roxana Tohaneanu Shields
Associate Artist Members
Janet Curley Cannon
Nick Garnett
Ivilina Kouneva
Chris Mercier (Safety Officer)
Anna Mitchell
Steve Perfect 
Sam Stead
Administration and Regular Volunteers
Christopher Guy (Secretary)
Ksenija Krotin (Admin: architect; building, gallery & studio management, book-keeping)
Antony Morris (Director, legal adviser)
Trevor Thomas (Garden)
Simi Warah (Volunteers Coordinator)
Neile Wright (Admin: publicity, events programme)